MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE COUNTY OF SANTA BARBARA

The Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Santa Barbara met in annual session on December 14, 2023 at 815 West Ocean Avenue, Lompoc, CA 93436, Chair Pearson convened the meeting at 6:45 p.m. immediately following the Regular meeting of the Board.

The following Commissioners were present: Shay Allen, Christian Alonso, Lisa Knox-Burns, Robert Doyle, Henry Mercado, Greg Ortiz and James Pearson.

Also present were Robert P. Havlicek Jr., Secretary/Executive Director, Juan Garcia, Information Systems Administrator, Irene Melton, Director of Finance, Sanford Riggs, Director of Operations, Stacey Murphy, Director of Resident and Support Services, Nancy Wesoff, Director of Contract Administration & Compliance, and Irene Vejar, Director of Human Resources.

NEW BUSINESS

Nominations were opened for Chair of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Santa Barbara for the one-year term January - December 2024. Commissioner James Pearson was nominated. No additional nominations were made. Nominations were closed. MOTION by Commissioner Knox-Burns, second by Commissioner Allen to re-elect James Pearson Chair of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Santa Barbara. Commissioner Pearson abstained; all others voted aye. Motion carried.

Nominations were opened for Vice-Chair of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Santa Barbara for the one-year term January - December 2024. Commissioner Lisa Knox-Burns was nominated. No additional nominations were made. Nominations were closed. MOTION by Commissioner Doyle, second by Commissioner Mercado to elect Lisa Knox-Burns Vice-Chair of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Santa Barbara. Commissioner Knox-Burns abstained; all others voted aye. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION By Commissioner Alonso second by Commissioner Allen to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Robert PHanlick &

James E. Pearson, Chair

Robert P. Havlicek Jr., Secretary/Executive Director